ABOUT

Ahir Shah is, at the time of writing, a funny and good stand-up comedian. He began doing comedy occasionally at the age of fifteen (i.e. too young), and over the course of the last decade his status has skyrocketed from "curiosity" to "interloper". Shah's sharp, intellectual brand of stand-up features a blend of philosophical inquiry, political vigour, and sweet gags.

Ahir's most recent show, CONTROL, debuted at the 2017 Edinburgh Festival Fringe, where it was nominated for Best Show at the Edinburgh Comedy Awards.

In an age of global socio-political turmoil, CONTROL is a show about freedom, fascism, complacency, complicity, resistance, and milk. Ahir's last show, MACHINES, enjoyed packed houses at the Edinburgh Fringe, the Soho Theatre, and a national tour. In it, he theorised that we were being tugged in contradictory directions by a potential brighter future and resurgent worst of the past. These days, the past appears to be winning. He's got loads of jokes about it.

LIVE

UPCOMING PREVIEWS

 

Monday 4 June LONDON Katzpace BOOK NOW

Sunday 10 June NOTTINGHAM Canalhouse BOOK NOW

Friday 22 June LONDON The Landor BOOK NOW

Thursday 28 June EDINBURGH Rose Theatre BOOK NOW

 

Tuesday 3 July LONDON Simmons Euston Square BOOK NOW

Thursday 12 July MAIDSTONE Hazlitt Theatre BOOK NOW

Friday 13 July CORSHAM Pound Arts Centre BOOK NOW

Sunday 15 July LONDON The Albany BOOK NOW

Wednesday 18 July LONDON Battersea Arts Centre BOOK NOW

Thursday 19 July LEICESTER Cookie BOOK NOW

Saturday 21 July OXFORD North Wall BOOK NOW

Monday 23 July LONDON Soho Theatre BOOK NOW

Tuesday 24 July MANCHESTER Bread Shed BOOK NOW

Wednesday 25 July BRISTOL Wardrobe Theatre BOOK NOW

Friday 27 July PETERBOROUGH Key Theatre BOOK NOW

Saturday 28 July LONDON Pleasance Islington BOOK NOW

 

AUGUST

 

Thursday 3 - Sunday 26 EDINBURGH FRINGE - DUFFER Cabaret Voltaire BOOK NOW

 

DUFFER TOUR

 

Dates available soon

SOCIAL

 

To hear more from Ahir, you can find him here.

   

PRESS

 

Praise for CONTROL:

 

"A call to arms against political complacency"

★★★★ The Guardian

 

"One of his generation's most eloquent comic voices"

★★★★ The Daily Telegraph

 

"Fiendishly clever and furious"

★★★★ The Times

 

★★★★ The Sunday Times ★★★★ The Scotsman ★★★★ The List

 

Nominated for Best Show, Edinburgh Comedy Awards 2017

VIDEO

 
 

CONTACT

 

AHIR IS REPRESENTED BY AVALON MANAGEMENT

 

AVALON MANAGEMENT 4A EXMOOR STREET LONDON W10 6BD
EMAIL: MANAGEMENT@AVALONUK.COM
PHONE: 020 7598 8000

 

CONTACT AHIR AT AHIR@AHIRSHAH.COM