ABOUT

Ahir Shah is a stand-up comedian whose sharp, intelligent brand of humour features a blend of philosophical inquiry, political vigour, and sweet gags. Ahir's current show, DUFFER, debuted at the 2018 Edinburgh Festival Fringe, where it enjoyed a critically acclaimed sell-out run and earned Shah his second nomination in a row for Best Show at the Edinburgh Comedy Awards. DUFFER is a stand-up show about death and what comes before, life and what comes after, and Bohemian Rhapsody. It is currently on tour around the UK.

LIVE

DUFFER TOUR

 

Thursday 4 October VENTNOR Exchange BOOK NOW

Tuesday 9 October OXFORD Jericho Tavern BOOK NOW

   

Thursday 11 - Saturday 27 October (not Sun/Mon) LONDON Soho Theatre BOOK NOW

   

Friday 16 November BIRMINGHAM Repertory Theatre BOOK NOW

Sunday 25 November WARWICK Arts Centre BOOK NOW

Friday 30 November BEDFORD Corn Exchange BOOK NOW

   

Friday 18 January YORK Basement BOOK NOW

Saturday 19 January BRADFORD Alhambra BOOK NOW

Sunday 20 January SALFORD Lowry BOOK NOW

   

Friday 1 February BRISTOL Hen and Chicken BOOK NOW

Thursday 7 February READING South Street Arts Centre BOOK NOW

Friday 8 February CAMBRIDGE Junction BOOK NOW

Saturday 9 February LEAMINGTON Royal Spa Centre BOOK NOW

Sunday 10 February PETERBOROUGH Key Theatre BOOK NOW

Friday 15 February COLCHESTER Arts Centre BOOK NOW

Sunday 17 February EDINBURGH Stand BOOK NOW

Monday 18 February GLASGOW Stand BOOK NOW

Tuesday 19 February NEWCASTLE Stand BOOK NOW

Friday 22 February PLYMOUTH Barbican Theatre BOOK NOW

Saturday 23 February LEICESTER Peter Pizzeria BOOK NOW

Thursday 28 February BRIGHTON Old Market BOOK NOW

 

Friday 1 March MAIDENHEAD Norden Farm Arts Centre BOOK NOW

Friday 15 March NORTHAMPTON Deco Theatre BOOK NOW

Saturday 16 March ALDERSHOT West End Centre BOOK NOW

SOCIAL

 

To hear more from Ahir, you can find him here.

   

PRESS

 

Praise for DUFFER:

 

"Intricately crafted, profoundly moving, howlingly funny ... a blazing talent firing on all cylinders"

★★★★★ Daily Telegraph

 

"An outstanding show: politically necessary, personally eviscerating, and heavy on the laughs"

★★★★½ Chortle

 

"Astonishing ... by turns furiously nihilistic and desperately warm and loving"

Observer

 

★★★★ Sunday Times ★★★★★ The List ★★★★ Mail on Sunday

 

Nominated for Best Show, Edinburgh Comedy Awards 2018

VIDEO

 
 

CONTACT

 

AHIR IS REPRESENTED BY AVALON MANAGEMENT

 

AVALON MANAGEMENT 4A EXMOOR STREET LONDON W10 6BD
EMAIL: MANAGEMENT@AVALONUK.COM
PHONE: 020 7598 8000

 

CONTACT AHIR AT AHIR@AHIRSHAH.COM