ABOUT

Ahir Shah is, at the time of writing, a funny and good stand-up comedian. He began doing comedy occasionally at the age of fifteen (i.e. too young), and over the course of the last decade his status has skyrocketed from "curiosity" to "interloper". Shah's sharp, intellectual brand of stand-up features a blend of philosophical inquiry, political vigour, and sweet gags.

Ahir's most recent show, CONTROL, debuted at the 2017 Edinburgh Festival Fringe, where it was nominated for Best Show at the Edinburgh Comedy Awards.

In an age of global socio-political turmoil, CONTROL is a show about freedom, fascism, complacency, complicity, resistance, and milk. Ahir's last show, MACHINES, enjoyed packed houses at the Edinburgh Fringe, the Soho Theatre, and a national tour. In it, he theorised that we were being tugged in contradictory directions by a potential brighter future and resurgent worst of the past. These days, the past appears to be winning. He's got loads of jokes about it.

LIVE

AUGUST

 

Thursday 4 - Sunday 27 EDINBURGH FRINGE - CONTROL Cabaret Voltaire  BOOK NOW

 

CONTROL TOUR

 

Tuesday 26 - Saturday 30 September LONDON Soho Theatre BOOK NOW

Tuesday 3 - Saturday 7 October LONDON Soho Theatre BOOK NOW

 

Sunday 8 October THAME The Players' Theatre BOOK NOW

Monday 9 October OXFORD The Wig and Pen BOOK NOW

Tuesday 10 October OXFORD The Jericho Cafe BOOK NOW

Sunday 15 October NEWCASTLE The Stand BOOK NOW

Wednesday 18 October MAIDENHEAD Norden Farm BOOK NOW

 

Thursday 7 December COLCHESTER Arts Centre BOOK NOW

 

Tuesday 16 January EDINBURGH The Stand BOOK NOW

Wednesday 17 January GLASGOW The Stand BOOK NOW

Friday 26 January CAMBRIDGE The Junction BOOK NOW

 

Thursday 1 February BRIGHTON The Old Market BOOK NOW

Friday 2 February LUTON The Hat Factory BOOK NOW

Saturday 3 February SALFORD The Lowry BOOK NOW

Friday 9 February HULL City Hall BOOK NOW

Saturday 10 February SWINDON Arts Centre BOOK NOW

Thursday 15 February MILTON KEYNES Stables BOOK NOW

Friday 16 February LEICESTER The Cookie BOOK NOW

Saturday 24 February POOLE The Lighthouse BOOK NOW

 

SOCIAL


To hear more from Ahir, you can find him here.

 



PRESS

 

Praise for CONTROL:

 

"A call to arms against political complacency"

★★★★ The Guardian

 

"One of his generation's most eloquent comic voices"

★★★★ The Daily Telegraph

 

"Fiendishly clever and furious"

★★★★ The Times

 

★★★★ The Sunday Times ★★★★ The Scotsman ★★★★ The List

 

Nominated for Best Show, Edinburgh Comedy Awards 2017

VIDEO

 
 

CONTACT

 

AHIR IS REPRESENTED BY AVALON MANAGEMENT

 

AVALON MANAGEMENT 4A EXMOOR STREET LONDON W10 6BD
EMAIL: MANAGEMENT@AVALONUK.COM
PHONE: 020 7598 8000

 

CONTACT AHIR AT AHIR@AHIRSHAH.COM